Tom Hotch Mieling
LL.M. (Stellenbosch)
Lawyer
Tom Hotch Mieling
LL.M. (Stellenbosch)
Lawyer

Tom H. Mieling’s practice focuses on real estate law. His practice includes assisting national and international clients in real estate transactions, in particular in the context of due diligence (purchase and sale examination) as well as the drafting and negotiation of purchase agreements. In addition, Mr. Mieling advises on legal asset management (commercial tenancy law), project developments and the drafting of tenancy and lease agreements. He is also active in public planning law and advises on issues of general commercial law. Mr. Mieling represents our clients in and out of court.

Mr. Mieling grew up in Hamburg. After graduating from high school, he went through the sports development program of the German Armed Forces (Bundeswehr), played in the national field hockey league as well as the German national field hockey team and worked for some time as a field hockey coach in New Zealand. Mr. Mieling completed his university education in law at the University of Hamburg as well as in South Africa (Master’s degree [LL.M.], Stellenbosch University).

Even before his time as an attorney, Mr. Mieling worked as a research assistant in our firm’s Real Estate practice group during his legal clerkship. During his legal clerkship, Mr. Mieling was able to gain professional experience both with major English law firms and with law firms specializing in real estate law issues. As a trainee lawyer, he also worked for the Construction Chamber of the District Court Hamburg.

Mr. Mieling is a European field hockey champion and plays golf.

Focus: Real estate law

Member: European Legal Technology Association e.V.

Languages spoken: German and English

Comments are closed.

Tom Hotch Mieling
LL.M. (Stellenbosch)
Rechtsanwalt
Tom Hotch Mieling
LL.M. (Stellenbosch)
Rechtsanwalt

Tom H. Mieling ist vorwiegend im Immobilienrecht tätig. Seine Tätigkeit umfasst die Begleitung von nationalen und internationalen Mandanten bei Immobilientransaktionen, insbesondere im Rahmen der Due Diligence (An- und Verkaufsprüfung) sowie der Kaufvertragsgestaltung und -verhandlung. Zudem berät Herr Mieling im rechtlichen Assetmanagement (gewerbliches Mietrecht), bei Projektentwicklungen sowie bei der Gestaltung von Miet- und Pachtverträgen. Er ist zudem im öffentlichen Baurecht aktiv und berät in Fragen des allgemeinen Wirtschaftsrechts. Herr Mieling vertritt unsere Mandanten gerichtlich und außergerichtlich.

Herr Mieling ist in Hamburg aufgewachsen. Er durchlief nach dem Abitur das Sportförderprogramm der Bundeswehr, spielte in der Hockey-Bundesliga sowie der Nationalmannschaft der Hockey Herren und arbeitete zeitweise als Hockeytrainer in Neuseeland. Seine universitäre Ausbildung in den Rechtswissenschaften absolvierte Herr Mieling an der Universität Hamburg sowie in Südafrika (Master-Studium [LL.M.], Stellenbosch University).

Schon vor seiner Zeit als Rechtsanwalt war Herr Mieling während seines Referendariats in unserer Kanzlei in der Praxisgruppe Immobilien / Real Estate als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter tätig. Herr Mieling hat im Rahmen des Referendariats berufliche Erfahrungen sowohl bei englischen Großkanzleien als auch bei auf immobilienrechtliche Fragestellungen spezialisierten Kanzleien erwerben können. Er war als Referendar zudem für die Baukammer des Hamburger Landgerichts tätig.

Herr Mieling ist ehemaliger Hockey Europameister und spielt Golf.

Schwerpunkt: Immobilienrecht

Mitglied: European Legal Technology Association e.V.

Sprachen: Deutsch und Englisch

Comments are closed.